Tags

, , , , , , ,

Bright Lights Pink City

Calypso Gold

Hi beauty addicts! Let me introduce you to my new favourite nail colours from the Face Of Australia Barbados collection.. which is also limited edition so run, don’t walk. Just about every Aussie blogger has already reviewed these, but understandably so. I picked out the two colours I thought I would use most, but have a close eye on the shade Lets Go Scuba Diving.

RRP $4.95 AUD. I actually picked up my shades for less, as they were having a sale. Its seriously fantastic and kind to your purse.

Bright Lights Pink City: This colour is actually very sheer, and you do need a couple of coats to get the effect you see in the picture. It has a pretty gold shimmer throughout the pink, and I think its fabulous. I’ve read that the sheer formula has helped some fellow beauties who have strict nail colour codes for work, and this baby is good enough to pass.

Calypso Gold: Now this colour.. wow. I’m very serious when I say I love it. You might be thinking, gold ew, but trust me when I say this should be a staple in every nail collection. I think its very difficult to find a good, neutral gold polish. You walk a very fine line between I’m-from-outer-space and I-just-came-from-my-Egyptian-tomb. This however, looks amazeballs with any outfit, and I like the versatility. Polished and classic look? Done. Bohemian today? Snap.

This shade of gold gives you the glamour, without looking ridiculous. It will take pride of place on my shelf next to my never fail nude and pink shades that match anything in my wardrobe. Knowing the Barbados nail collection is limited edition, I was very tempted to buy a second Calypso Gold – maybe third – bottle. Really.

Cons: Now I wouldn’t be a true beauty blogger if I wasn’t honest about my only gripe. The dry time is pretty dismal for both shades, and I find I have to be super careful not to damage my mani once its all painted. It says dry within 60 seconds, but I wouldn’t say that is accurate.

Bask it their colour good-ness…

And here is the awesome part, there are 8 shades in the entire collection. Enjoy.

Left to right:
Calypso Gold
Bright Lights Pink City
Orange You Glad You Came
Lets Go Scuba Diving
You Blue Me Away
Another Daiquiri Please
Party At The Gap
I Like To Mauve It

What are your favourite colours?