Tags

, , , , , , ,

Note: I wouldn’t use this brush for blush (NARS Desire), I just thought this looked nice 🙂

On a scale of things I know a lot about, makeup brushes would be close to the bottom. It’s something I’ve always wanted to change, so in my latest haul I included some brushes, two of them being the ELF mineral Powder Brush.

I was surprised to see that ELF no longer has these brushes available online, and their mineral brush range has reduced down to a few choices. Maybe they’re not as popular? Whatever the reason, I’m glad I bought mine when I did.

I paid US$5 each. A steal compared to what brushes cost here.

Why I’m loving this brush:

It’s Eco friendly!
I’m a big fan of eco friendly anything, and would happily replace all my brushes with earth friendlier versions. Some of my most favourite brushes are from Eco Tools.

What ELF say:
“Our popular mineral brushes and accessories line feature all natural brushes with Taklon 100% animal-free bristles; recycled ferrules, and sustainable bamboo handles to ensure a flawless finish every time!”

It reminds me of Bobby Brown brushes
… and they are just cool!

It’s suuuper soft
It’s like pressing your face into a fluffy cloud, no more feeling like I’m rubbing my face in the grass (yes, some of my brushes are that bad).

What I appreciated most, was it worked perfectly with my MAC Mineralize Skin Finish Natural. It’s so soft, there is zero fallout from the MSF compact. Theres nothing worse than a brush that wastes more product than it picks up. With this brush my MAC MSF compacts will last a long time.

Blush: NARS Desire

The final verdict:

As I mentioned earlier, I’m no brush expert, so there may be some of you who dislike it. But I find it perfect for finishing my foundation with a light dusting. At the end of the day I think it’s a winner simply because it’s environmentally friendly. You can’t go wrong with that.

Have you tried the ELF Mineral Brush range? What do you think?