Tags

, , , , , , ,

What they say:

RRP AU$8.95 

Our plain bar of Billie Goat Soap contains NO COLOUR and NO FRAGRANCE. From the days of Cleopatra, milk has been used as a luxurious moisturiser. Goat’s milk contains proteins, amino acids and Vitamin A to nourish the skin. We also produce moisturisers, bath soaks, body washes and foot soaks all proudly Australian made from goat’s milk, using a range of local ingredients. Billie Goat Soap products are NOT tested on animals.

PLAIN GOAT’S MILK SOAP
Saponified Olive Oil (olea europaea), fresh goat’s milk, saponified sweet almond oil (prunus amygdalus dulcis), saponified palm oil (elaeis guinnesis), saponified castor oil (rincinus communis) and saponified grapeseed oil (vitis vinifera).
DOES NOT CONTAIN colour or fragrance.

Note: Our products DO NOT CONTAIN – Sulphates, Parabens, Propylene Glycol, Silicones, Phthalates, Mineral Oils, DEA, Ethoxylates or Petrochemicals cleansers. NO product is tested on animals.

Cute soap shape 🙂

The final verdict? Great!

Soap made from goats milk may sound like an unusual choice for skin care but I have had great success with treating my daughters persistent eczema. My poor baby suffers the from eczema and we never know how she will react to the everyday products we use in the bathroom. Some products are OK, others cause her skin to flare up. It’s very frustrating for me to see her suffer, and to have to play an endless guessing game with the products we use.

The products in the Billy Goat Soap range don’t promise to fix skin problems, but they have built a huge fan base with its success and I can see why. I am a huge fan of natural skin care, so this was an easy choice for me. But most importantly, it helps my daughter and calms her skin, so hands down it is a winner in my book. Within a few days I could see a difference and it continues to work well.

I actually came across this product purely by chance, as I was studying a class and the focus was on entrepreneurs such as the creator of Billy Goat Soap. Despite all the press for this brand, I had actually never heard of it before then. I was excited when I spotted it in my local pharmacy and had to give it a try.

The texture of this soap surprised me the most. It immediately melts and almost feels like it is a moisturiser, not a soap. It is unbelievably creamy. Sounds crazy, but it’s almost like a stick of butter, but not in a gross way 🙂 It didn’t leave my skin feeling dry which is typical of some soaps.

The large square-shaped bar was a little awkward to use at first and it is a little pricey for a single bar of soap, but that aside I think it is a great product worth trying if you have had no luck in treating skin problems like eczema or psoriasis or you are looking for a natural alternative to your usual remedies.